One Sentence Reviews Of The Last Ten Podcast Episodes I’ve Listened To

Short and sweet impressions on my recent podcast queue

Erik Jones
3 min readSep 15, 2024

One sentence reviews are one of my favorite artificial constraints because they force me to get right to the point, which is not always easy. They also provide a handy mechanism to review everything in my recent queue, whether or not I would typically include them in my newsletter.

Below are honest one-sentence impressions of the last ten episodes I’ve listened to, excluding daily news podcasts or additional episodes from shows I’ve already included.

Land of the Giants: Disney is a Tech Company?

The last episode of a very well done series on Disney, but I still can’t get over the fact that there was not a single mention of Studio Ghibli in the episode about competitors in the animation space.

The Universe: Ep. 11 — How It All Ends

The pairing of John Green and Dr Katie Mack is one of the all time greats, and I loved this last episode of the series that details all the terrifying ways (well, some more terrifying than others) everything will end (like really end).

Conspiracy, She Wrote: Taylor Swift Psyops

--

--

Erik Jones

Writing about podcasts and creativity. Check out https://www.hurtyourbrain.com/ to never miss an article and to get podcast recommendations that make you think.